From a priest…
I was at a church this week and this is the gluten-free stuff they’re passing out. Look at the ingredients. How can this be valid matter?
Just so that you can see it more clearly.
NO! This is invalid.
The pastor should be informed immediately. If nothing is done, the local bishop and then then the Congregation in Rome.
This is serious.
The hosts “consecrated” are NOT consecrated. Hence, sacrilege and idolatry are taking place.
Even if the hosts are low gluten, they must have originated from wheat. Other flours are INVALID.
At the USCCB website there is a page with companies that make approved hosts and the company in question, Cavanaugh, is on the list… for LOW GLUTEN hosts, not Gluten Free, which are in the photo above.
Lest anyone think that that company is not clear about their product, this is from the company website:
They say explicitly: “The gluten free wafers are considered to be invalid material for the Catholic Mass.”